Your current location:Home > About Tongyi >Classification
  • Introduction of dangerous goods


The risk of dangerous goods is divided into 9 categories. Some categories are further divided into categories.
The first category: Explosives
Item 1.1: substances and articles that are at risk of explosion.
Item 1.2: substances and articles with a risk of explosion but without the risk of an overall explosion;
Item 1.3: substances and articles that are hazardous to fire and have partial explosion risk or partial risk of explosion, or all two dangers, but without the risk of an overall explosion.
Item 1.4: substances and articles that do not pose major risks;
Item 1.5: a very insensitive substance with the risk of an overall explosion;
Item 1.6: extreme insensitive articles without the risk of an overall explosion.
The second category: gas
Item 2.1: flammable gas;
Item 2.2: non flammable and non-toxic gas;
Item 2.3: toxic gases.
The third type: flammable liquid
The fourth category: flammable solids, substances that are prone to spontaneous combustion, and substances that release flammable gases in water.
Item 4.1: flammable solids, self reactive substances and solid desensitized explosives;
Item 4.2: a substance that is prone to self ignition;
Item 4.3: a substance that releases flammable gases from water.
Fifth types: oxidizing substances and organic peroxides
Item 5.1: oxidizing substances;
Item 5.2: organic peroxide.
The sixth category: toxic substances and infectious substances
Item 6.1: toxic substances;
Item 6.2: infectious substances.
The seventh category: radioactive material
The eighth type: corrosive substances
The ninth category: miscellaneous hazardous substances and articles, including environmental hazards.